

MINISTRY OF HEALTH Palackého náměstí 375/4, 128 01 Praha 2

> Prague, 22<sup>nd</sup> October 2021 Ref. no.: MZDR 20599/2020-125/MIN/KAN

# **PROTECTIVE MEASURE**

The Ministry of Health, as the administrative authority competent pursuant to Section 80(1)(h) of Act No 258/2000 on the protection of public health and amending certain related acts, as amended (hereinafter referred to as "Act No 258/2000"), hereby orders the following Protective Measure in accordance with the procedure laid down in Section 68(1) of Act No 258/2000 to provide protection against the introduction of COVID-19, a disease caused by the new SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus:

With effect from 25<sup>th</sup> October 2021, 0:00 in relation to point III. 1 of the Ministry of Health's Protective Measure of 10<sup>th</sup> of September 2021, ref. no. MZDR 20599/2020-116/MIN/KAN with reference to the Ministry of Health Protective Measure of 27<sup>th</sup> September 2021, ref. no. MZDR 20599/2020-120/MIN/KAN and with reference to the Ministry of Health Protective Measure of 29<sup>th</sup> September 2021, ref. no. MZDR 20599/2020-121/MIN/KAN, a list of countries, or their parts, with a low, medium and high risk of COVID-19 transmission is issued:

### Countries or territories with a low risk of transmission

Commonwealth of Australia Kingdom of Bahrain the Republic of Chile the Italian Republic Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan Canada the Republic of Korea Kingdom of Saudi Arabia the Republic of Malta New Zealand the Republic of Rwanda **United Arab Emirates** State of Qatar State of Kuwait the Kingdom of Spain (including the Canary Islands) Taiwan the Eastern Republic of Uruguay the Vatican City Hong Kong

Macau and Madeira

#### Countries or territories with a medium risk of transmission

the Principality of Andorra the Kingdom of Denmark the Republic of France the Republic of Iceland the Principality of Lichtenstein the Principality of Monaco the Kingdom of Norway the Republic of San Marino the Republic of Portugal (including the Azores) the Kingdom of Sweden the Swiss Confederation and the Balearic

#### Countries or territories with a high risk of transmission

the Kingdom of Belgium the Republic of Bulgaria the Republic of Finland the Republic of Croatia Ireland the Republic of Cyprus the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg Hungary the Kingdom of the Netherlands the Republic of Poland the Republic of Austria the Hellenic Republic the Slovak Republic the Federal Republic of Germany

## Countries or territories with a very high risk of transmission

the Republic of Estonia

the Republic of Lithuania the Republic of Latvia Romania the Republic of Slovenia

All third countries, which do not appear in this notification, are considered as countries with a very high risk of COVID-19 transmission.

Mgr. et Mgr. Adam Vojtěch, MHA

Minister of Health